Momfessions

It’s Friday, which means it’s confession time! I’m linking up with Leslie from A Blonde Ambition, in case you’d like to join in. This week I thought stick solely to parenting confessions, also known by me as momfessions.

Here’s a little peak at my guilty mom-conscience, a momscience if you will.

*My daughter is nearly two and she sleeps in our bed. We bought her a big girl bed, and we’re working on the transition, but most nights, she still gets the majority of her shut eye-right smack dab in the middle of her daddy and I. Some nights I’m dying to stretch out or sleep without having my hair pulled or my ribs jabbed by little elbows and toes. Yet when she’s in her own bed, I secretly wait for her to wake up and make her way into our room, so I can her pull into bed and fall asleep with her tucked into the crook of my arm.

*One of my greatest hopes is that I can be the kind of mom to my daughter that my mom was to me.

*My daughter is addicted to ketchup and I am completely to blame. If ever I doubted whether she was my daughter, all doubts were squashed when she saw her first ketchup bottle. Seriously, today I had to stop her from eating straight ketchup and remind her to dip her chicken in it. When baba (read Grace for brother) went to get himself some ketchup she screamed bloody murder. She did not want to share.

*I kinda think I want another baby. There, I said it! This doesn’t mean we’ll be having another one any time soon, but it doesn’t change the fact that I’m feeling that pull. Some day we’ll give Grace a younger brother or sister to torment and harass. Someday might just not happen for another few years…maybe five.

*One of Grace and I’s favorite things is to curl up in bed and watch “The Lion King”. Grace thinks the hyenas are hilarious! I just like to get my cuddle on. I feel slightly guilty that one of our favorite pastimes involves the television…but I’ll get over it. Every pre-conceived notion I had about T.V. and how Grace wasn’t going to watch it until after two went out the window when I actually became a mom. Grace doesn’t spend an exorbitant amount of time watching T.V. We do however cuddle and watch our shows together, and I’m definitely not tooproud to admit that Mickey has saved me many a times when I needed to take a quick shower without Grace destroying the bathroom.

20130418-212845.jpg

*Grace will be two in less than a month, and I am nowhere near having her baby book done. I think I stopped printing pictures after month three, and I have about four pages filled out, if that.

*I feel like I’m in a constant struggle to balance being a teacher and a mom. Both jobs could take up all the time I have to offer and still not be enough, so splitting my time between the two makes it twice as difficult. I love my job, but if given the opportunity, I’d stay home with Grace in a heartbeat.

*Grace has started drinking out of a normal cup-with no help from me-and I was ridiculously excited about it. Either I have no life, or I’m most definitely a parent, because the little things like that get a big reaction out of me!

20130419-214556.jpg

One thought on “Momfessions

I appreciate you stopping by to read! Feel free to leave a comment.

