Crying Over My Bowl of Lucky Charms

Happy Wednesday!

I should most definitely be getting a list of super important stuff done right now, like going to ToysRUs to buy Grace’s birthday gift or grading that stack of papers I have in my school bag.

But nope, instead I’m in my pajamas (before seven), catching up on blogs and watching my daughter hop her Daisy and Pluto figurines off every surface in the living room in rapid succession.

I am seriously exhausted today/can barely move after my first workout with Ride Along Fitness (which if you live in the Boise area, you should really check out: ridealongfitness.blogspot.com). I’m not exaggerating. There are parts of my body I.

Can’t.

Move.

Today I had to pick up a magnet that fell off the wall in my classroom and I was sincerely worried that I wouldn’t be able to get up. Nonetheless, I will be back on Saturday. I need to do something to get my unathletic butt in gear!

That, however, is not the reason for this post.

It’s Wednesday. If you are like me, you are exhausted by Wednesdays and in possible need of a pick me up, and with a toddler in tow may not be able to take advantage of the many “Working Women Wednesday” specials in your area. So because I can’t give you a half priced margarita, I’ll give yo something to giggle over instead.

If you want a good laugh, you should check out the link below for “The creepiest things a child has ever said to a parent.”

http://www.buzzfeed.com/mattbellassai/the-creepiest-things-a-child-has-ever-said-to-a-parent

A friend of mine posted this to Facebook this morning and I was dying! I seriously sat over my bowl of Lucky Charms and laughed/cried my way through the article.

Too funny!

Enjoy and Happy Wednesday!

2 thoughts on “Crying Over My Bowl of Lucky Charms

  1. I’m so happy to hear there is another adult in the world that loves her Lucky Charms! 🙂 I have a stash of them in my cupboard here that make morning just a little brighter.

    • 🙂 Yes, I do love my Lucky Charms:) I “bought them for Fenix”, but pretty much ate the entire box before he even got to our house after spending five days with his mom. I always smile when you mention Marshmallow Matties, because that’s usually the route we go unless there is a sale.

I appreciate you stopping by to read! Feel free to leave a comment.

