Broken

I have a multitude of very productive things I could be doing right now: folding laundry, cleaning the bathroom, grading papers, finishing up my bi-weekly grocery shopping, watching the latest “Grey’s Anatomy”  (Okay, the last one might not be considered “pr0ductive” per say.)…The list goes on.  But instead, I find myself here.

I got online thinking I would update this thing, but instead, I just flipped through old photos of Grace.

Grace as a newborn.

190

Grace going to the pool for the first time.

105

Grace in her car seat with her little toes peeking out.

IMG_0120

Grace will be three in less than three months.  Where has ALL that time gone?  Where are those tiny little toes?  The itty bitty fingers?

IMG_6003 23

I can’t describe how much I love my daughter.  Loving her has broken me-in  a good way.  I can liken it to nothing else.  It has cracked me wide open.  I love her with every bit of my being.  I am grateful every day.  Even through the tantrums, the snotty noses,  the little body squished between my husband and me in the middle of the night.  I love it all.  I am addicted to it all.  Each and every bit.

IMG_6080 23

I appreciate you stopping by to read! Feel free to leave a comment.

