A Few Random Thoughts

*My blog is going through somewhat of an identity crisis. I decided not to renew thisgracedlife.com because the $26 didn’t seem worth it when I only seem to blog once in a while…darn my busy life (and these migraines which pretty much make me useless). So currently my bog title says This Graced Life while the URL reads moderndaymatriarch.com. I think I’ll change the URL sooner or later; it may result in all my followers (all two of you) to disappear though:) I’ll give you a heads up before I make the switch and if you have any ideas for blog titles, throw them my way. I am indecisive, which I have proven in how many times I’ve changed the title of this blog. Sorry… So far I’ve been thinking “In Photos and Fragments” (I like alliteration, can you tell?) and I figure that may fit because my blog is primarily a place for me to share photos and bits and pieces of my family’s life (fragments if you will.) I’ve also thought of “Party of 5”, I won’t explain why, I’ll just leave that to your imagination for a bit. That may be taken, so I may need to do some variation of it like “Our Party of Five” or “Dietz-Party of Five”.

*Grace starts swimming lessons on Monday and I am SO excited! Seriously! Ridiculously excited.

*We just got back from a trip to visit Ken’s family in Nebraska and Colorado yesterday. I plan to post about it sometime…before Christmas:) We had a lot of fun, and it was great to see everyone. We were gone for a week and spent the last few nights in a hotel between staying in Colorado and then staying in Wyoming one night on the drive home. As fun as staying in a hotel is, I nearly cried when we drove up to our house. I missed my bed, and my kitchen with food I can make so I can eat at home and not out. I missed my backyard and my washer and dryer. I missed my shower and
bathroom with all my toiletries there in the drawer. I missed Grace napping in her bed and cuddling up with my husband in our bed. I am SUCH a home body. Our house may not be big. Sometimes it feels like it’s bursting at the seams, in fact, but it’s our home, and my gosh, do I love it!

*I have about a gazillion half finished posts hanging out in my drafts box. I seem to lose steam about halfway through. For example, Grace’s birthday post is just chilln’, waiting to be finished. Same with a family post. I haven’t done one of those since January.

*Sometimes my daughter is difficult. She feels everything to the extreme: sadness, frustration, excitement. She is stubborn as all hell,especially when it comes to potty training, but I would not trade her for anything/one in the world. I love each side of her personality, even the more difficult traits. I really could not imagine my world without her in it, and I’m so very grateful for my bug bug.

*I’m in a reading funk. I don’t read like I used to at all, and that makes me sad. I have a picked up numerous books in the last few months and not finished them. For example “We Were the Mulvaneys” is sitting halfway finished in my room. I know I’ll finish it because it good, it’s just not one of those that you can’t put down. I am nearly finished with “Home Front” by Kristen Hannah. It’s lighter reading, which is maybe what I’m needing right now. I just want to be swept up in a book again, to the point where I can’t put it down and I have to finish it right away.

*Anywho, those are my random, sorted thoughts for the day:) I’m going to relax now while my husband makes dinner. I’m kind of spoiled like that:). And maybe, just maybe I’ll hop on here this week and publish one of those many posts that are just sitting in my drafts box.

Happy Saturday!

One thought on “A Few Random Thoughts

  1. Pingback: Exotic Bathrooms, Birthday Cowboys, and Road Trips-A Look At How We Spent the Month of June | ModernDayMatriarch

I appreciate you stopping by to read! Feel free to leave a comment.

